Think and Become!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Tuesday, April 19, 2016

Think and Become!

What I think determines what I believe. What I believe determines what I say. What I say determines what I receive. What I receive determines the quality of my life.

Consider the following observations for ensuring a thought-life that will produce the results we desire:

1. Take responsibility for what you allow yourself to think.

Proverbs 4:23 Keep your heart with all diligence, for out of it spring the issues of life.

2. Actively reject thoughts from the enemy.

II Corinthians 10:5Casting down arguments and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of God, bringing every thought into captivity to the obedience of Christ.

3. Practice and develop a focus on the presence of God.

Psalm 101:3I will set nothing wicked before my eyes; I hate the work of those who fall away; it shall not cling to me.

4. Develop a ‘whatever’ strategy.

Philippians 4:8Finally, brethren, whatever things are true, whatever things are noble, whatever things are just, whatever things are pure, whatever things are lovely, whatever things are of good report, if there is any virtue and if there is anything praiseworthy—meditate on these things.

5. Learn to fight the right battles.

II Corinthians 10:3-6For though we walk in the flesh, we do not war according to the flesh. 4 For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal but mighty in God for pulling down strongholds, 5 casting down arguments and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of God, bringing every thought into captivity to the obedience of Christ, 6 and being ready to punish all disobedience when your obedience is fulfilled.

6. Walk in what God has given you.

II Timothy 1:7For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind.

Peace and blessings!

11 thoughts on “Think and Become!

  1. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God we thank you for your word everyday , help us Lord Jesus to do your will in the name of Jesus! We thank and love you Pastor Trimble .

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Phillip Bell

    Lord God, help me to think like You. So, that I can receive the quality of life You have for me. In the name of Jesus, Your Son, I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for Your powerful word this morning via P.T., Lord please help me guard my thoughts, my tongue, and my Heart. Let me think of godly things keeping You first in every detail of my of life. Let me think as You do Lord, pure and loving. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jerome

    As a think in his heart so is he I decided to think on what the Bible says about me and not what Jerome or others think or say because the word say whatever is true think on these things thanks P T for the manna today God bless

    Liked by 1 person

  5. La wanda

    Father God today help me my family and friends keep iur minds on things that are good and pure! Let no bad thoughts come into our hearts and our minds Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Michael

    Amen
    Our thoughts proceed our words, and our words proceed our actions. In my life, I have found that when I feed myself the Word of God, my thoughts are positive and loving. If my thoughts are inline with His Word, then I find myself speaking life into any situation the day throws at me. Lord, continue to speak Your Word into my heart daily.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.