The Power of God’s Purpose!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Wednesday, April 20, 2016

The Power of God’s Purpose2

Romans 8:28And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.

The only way to guarantee success on the other side of what you are facing right now is to begin with His purpose when you start your journey. God assumes responsibility for what He has purpose in.

So how do I know when I have God’s purpose on my journey? It’s when you are doing what God has told you to do. What God has for us to do will always have significance beyond our immediate existence. God’s plan and purpose always impact on multiple levels, layers and lives.

Sometimes the noise of the crowd makes it difficult to hear a single voice in the crowd. Someone once said, “The ear that hears the voice of the Spirit is the one not listening to anything else.”

Today, pull away from the crowd, from popular opinions, trends, fads, the latest thinking and cultural voices; you won’t find Jesus following the crowd. Stop, find His purpose and plan and find Him then live in the light of His purpose.

Peace and blessings!

8 thoughts on “The Power of God’s Purpose!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for Your word today, keep me quiet Lord in the noise of my life so that I hear You clearly. Help me to execute Your plan for my life. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, thank You for Your designed purpose for me. Help me, Oh Lord, to listen to no other voice than Yours. In the name of Your Son, Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Heavenly Father, Thank You for Your purpose in my life. Thank You for giving me the wisdom to know and seek You daily. Help me to press through the crowd of distractions so that I become “The ear that hears the voice of the Spirit and not listening to anything else.” I believe and receive Your Word, in the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. La Wanda

    Today, allow me my family and friends today to pull away from the crowd, from popular opinions, trends, fads, the latest thinking and cultural voices; you won’t find Jesus following the crowd. Stop, let us find His purpose and plan and find Him then let us live in the light of His purpose. Amen

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.