The Great Commission

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Sunday, April 24, 2016

The Great Commission

Matthew 28:18-20Jesus came and told His disciples, “I have been given all authority in heaven and on earth. 19 Therefore, go and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and the Son and the Holy Spirit. 20 Teach these new disciples to obey all the commands I have given you. And be sure of this: I am with you always, even to the end of the age.”

This is the most important words that Christ could say to us before His ascension because:

1. It is the last thing Christ said and therefore it is the most significant thing he could say.

2. It is said by all authority.

God expects us to use the influence He’s given us. Ask Him to give you opportunity today to represent Him through a greeting, kind words or an invitation to church.

Partner with God in building His church and be blessed!

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “The Great Commission

  1. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for such an amazing word today. Please Father let me use the influence that You have given me to represent You today and everyday. Never let me lose sight of The Great Commission and it’s important meaning to You! In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Arnel & Jasmine

    Lord, give us the wisdom and the fire to carry out the Great Commission! Thank you for this Word in revealing your purpose for us. Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Michael

    Amen
    Jesus has blessed me and has brought me from a long way. My testimony is not for me to hide, but it’s for me to share the glory of God with others. I don’t need a Divinity degree to spread the good news. God has given me my testimony. I always pray for the strength to spread the good news.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Heavenly Father, Thank you for my post as a Harvest Helper at GCFI. Help me to continue to use what You have given me in this ministry with family and friends. I pray that the Harvest Helpers Ministry will continue to grow with every partner so that we may continue to meet the needs of everyone YOU send. I pray that every partner will continue to grow so that they may see the opportunity in the Harvest Helpers” Ministry that prepares them to carry out the Great Commission!!!! In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.