The Blessing on Saltiness!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Monday, April 25, 2016

The Blessing on Saltiness!

Matthew 5:13You are the salt of the earth. But what good is salt if it has lost its flavor? Can you make it salty again? It will be thrown out and trampled underfoot as worthless.

Salt has played and continues to play a significant role in human culture. An analysis of salt reveals its usefulness and how God used those of us who dare to be ‘salty.’

1. It’s present in our bloodstream.

• The Bible says that Christ in us is ‘a very present help in the time of trouble.’

Psalm 46:1God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.

2. Salt sustains life.

• Seawater supports many more organisms than fresh water.

3. Salt preserves; resisting spoilage.

• Death and destruction versus life more abundantly.

4. Salt is a great seasoning for food.

• Ask God to give you a Word in season or with seasoning.

Be ‘salty’ today and season someone’s life with His grace.

Peace and blessings!

9 thoughts on “The Blessing on Saltiness!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for Your wonderful reminder today! Please let me be salty today and everyday while seasoning others with Your grace. Never let me be unflavored when it comes sharing Your word. Always guide my paths with divine direction and give me the Words to use when I’m witnessing for You! In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Phillip Bell

    This is a wonderful reminder. Thank You, Lord God, for Pastor Trimble! Please, continue to bless our congregation with His obedient heart and wise mindset. Help our membership to grow and Your word to spread like fire. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Heavenly Father, continue to prepare me to be salty. Help me to seize every opportunity with family, friends and people who cross my path with Your Word. Help me to stay close to YOU so that I may hear YOU and be obedient to where, what and how the Holy Spirit guides me at that time. Help me to press on even when I share and invite people to come and hear Your Word and they do not show up. I am believing and receiving that Your Word does not turn void and a seed has been planted. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Like

  4. LeLe

    Father, help me to be a light and source of your goodness and to stay salty in a community where there is so much pain

    Like

Comments are closed.