God Is Able To Save Us!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Thursday, April 28, 2016

God Is Able To Save Us!

How many people have tried something once and quit for any number of reasons? How much more productive could those lives have been had they not given up so quickly?

The excuse, “tried once and failed,” is one that has dire consequence if the excuse maker is unable to overcome it. It is the difference of spending eternity in heaven or hell. This will result in horrific outcome; this is really a life and death reality.

So how do we help people unravel the knot of “tried once and failed?” We share with them what the Word of God says and we do so in a loving and compassionate way.

We assure them through the Word of God that He is able to:

1. Deliver us

Daniel 3:17If that is the case, our God whom we serve is able to deliver us from the burning fiery furnace, and He will deliver us from your hand, O king.

2. Fulfill His promise

II Timothy 1:12For this reason I also suffer these things; nevertheless I am not ashamed, for I know whom I have believed and am persuaded that He is able to keep what I have committed to Him until that Day.

3. Save forever

Hebrews 7:25 Therefore He is also able to save to the uttermost those who come to God through Him, since He always lives to make intercession for them.

4. Keep us from stumbling

Jude 24Now to Him who is able to keep you from stumbling, and to present you faultless before the presence of His glory with exceeding joy.

5. Give us spiritual authority

Luke 10:19Behold, I give you the authority to trample on serpents and scorpions, and over all the power of the enemy, and nothing shall by any means hurt you.

6. Apportion the grace we need in every detail of our lives

II Corinthians 9:8And God is able to make all grace abound toward you, that you, always having all sufficiency in all things, may have an abundance for every good work.

7. Enable us

I Timothy 1:12And I thank Christ Jesus our Lord who has enabled me, because He counted me faithful, putting me into the ministry.

Friend, ask God to provide you with the opportunity to share this with someone in need and to do so in such a way that God’s purposes and plans are fulfilled.

Peace and blessings!

8 thoughts on “God Is Able To Save Us!

  1. Reblogged this on vivian858 and commented:
    If you want to hear pastor Alton Trimble check his teachings out at GCFI 225 W. Torrance BLVD Carson CA. The teaching here is from God’s Word . Dynamic Truth! Come check us out this Sunday!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so glad God delivers me, fulfills his promises, saves me forever, keeps me freon stumbling, gives me spiritual authority, gives me the amount of grace I need each day and enables me to by counting me faithful. Thank Lord for granting me a place in your kingdom. Aren’t you glad too?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, O Lord God! You are able to keep me and I am glad about it. Please, show me how to share Your word today and enrich the lives of the lost You place in my path. In the name of Jesus, Your Son, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Heavenly Father, thank You for all that You do for me. Help me to share with others and assure them through Your word what You are able to do. Enable me to deliver my testimony with love and compassion of what you have done for me so that Your purposes and plans may be fulfilled in their lives also. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for another wonderful reminder today! Lord continue to give me a transformed heart and renewed mind. Give me the words and ability to lead people to You. Never let me forget The Great Commission and what it means to You. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Arnel Eugenio

    Lord, thank you for all the spiritual blessings. Thank you for your grace. Enable us to speak boldly to others about your perfect plan! Here I am! Send me…

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.