Saltiness Enables Our Promoting Ability

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Sunday, May 1, 2016

Saltiness Enables Our Promoting Ability

John 7:37-38On the last day, that great day of the feast, Jesus stood and cried out, saying, “If anyone thirsts, let him come to Me and drink. 38 He who believes in Me, as the Scripture has said, out of his heart will flow rivers of living water.”

Salt creates or promotes thirst in those exposed to it.

Think on the following questions:

• Are people around you thirsty?

• Are you promoting thirst or ridicule?

• Do people want the Christ in you or ridicule?

• Can people look at your life and say that’s what I want for my life?

Peace and blessings!

3 thoughts on “Saltiness Enables Our Promoting Ability

  1. Heavenly Father, Thank You for Your Word!!! Help me to examine myself honestly and move toward being who You made me to be. Help me to continue to seek YOU so others may see YOU in me. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Phillip Bell

    Dear Lord God, I want to be more salty. Please, help me with this as I strive to be more like You today. Endow me with Your Holy Spirit to accomplish the plan You have to bring others to Your saving grace. In the name of Jesus, Your Son, I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Michael

    Amen
    As Jesus said, it’s not what goes into your body, but what comes out. Jesus, fill me with your Word daily, so out of me flows Your love. Help me cause people to thirst when they are around me.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.