Saltiness Enables Our Pleasing Ability

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: May 5, 2016

Salt of the Earth

Philippians 1:27 (NIV) – Whatever happens, conduct yourselves in a manner worthy of the gospel of Christ. Then, whether I come and see you or only hear about you in my absence, I will know that you stand firm in the one Spirit, striving together as one for the faith of the gospel.

  • Saltiness brings out your best.
  • Some things with no salt are just no good.
  • We should flavor our world.
  • It brings out the best in those around us.

Ask God to help you be the flavor of the day to the end that someone is saved.

Peace & Blessings!

5 thoughts on “Saltiness Enables Our Pleasing Ability

  1. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, please endow me with salt, so that I may flavor the world you place me in today. Whether it be at work or elsewhere, help me to do Your will and not my own. In the name of Jesus, Your Son, I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Michael

    Amen
    I pray that my testimony is salty, and that it flavors and brings out the best in those I come into contact with. In the name of Jesus.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Don Sullivan

    Dear Heavenly Father, thanks for a wonderful reminder of value of salt. Please Sir if You will, allow to be the salt the leads someone straight to You. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.