Be Encouraged; God Has A Plan For You!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Saturday, May 7, 2016

Be Encouraged; God Has A Plan For You!

Among the many things we can count on happening in life is change. Some people fear change; most of us are intimidated by it. Perhaps it’s because change takes control of what we thought we were in control of.

Thank God He has a plan for our lives that provides us with the ability to maintain a favorable expectation of receiving that which is good. What we must do in the face of change is to trust Jesus then respond to change in a way that reflects that trust. If we will do that we are promised that “everything will work for good for those who love and trust God and keep His Word.”

Consider the following observations about God:

1. God is never late and cannot be measured by time.

II Peter 3:9 The Lord isn’t really being slow about his promise, as some people think. No, he is being patient for your sake. He does not want anyone to be destroyed, but wants everyone to repent.

2. God is there right now!

Deuteronomy 31:6So be strong and courageous! Do not be afraid and do not panic before them. For the LORD your God will personally go ahead of you. He will neither fail you nor abandon you.

3. God never changes!

James 1:17Whatever is good and perfect is a gift coming down to us from God our Father, who created all the lights in the heavens. He never changes or casts a shifting shadow.

Hebrews 13:8Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today, and forever.

4. God has already made provision for you.

Isaiah 43:19For I am about to do something new. See, I have already begun! Do you not see it? I will make a pathway through the wilderness. I will create rivers in the dry wasteland.

5. God has always had a plan for your life.

Jeremiah 29:11“For I know the plans I have for you,” says the LORD. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.”

6. God is everything we need.

Psalm 18:2The LORD is my rock, my fortress, and my savior; my God is my rock, in whom I find protection. He is my shield, the power that saves me, and my place of safety.

7. God’s peace exceeds our ability to comprehend, yet is there for the asking.

Philippians 4:6-8Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done. 7 Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus. 8 And now, dear brothers and sisters, one final thing. Fix your thoughts on what is true, and honorable, and right, and pure, and lovely, and admirable. Think about things that are excellent and worthy of praise.

My friend, allow His Word to encourage your heart today then find a way to go forward in His Plan and Purpose for your life.

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “Be Encouraged; God Has A Plan For You!

  1. La Wanda

    Fathet please allow Your Word to encourage my family friends and nun heart today then let us find a way to go forward in Your Plan and Purpose for our lives.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Phillip Bell

    Lord God, You are awesome! Thank You, for the gifts You supply. Help me to be the best I can for You. In the name of Jesus, Your Son, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Don Sullivan

    Thanks again Heavenly Father for another amazing reminder. Please allow me to remain in Your word and be constantly encouraged by it moving forward in Your purpose and plan for my life. Help to encourage others discover You, Your word, and purpose for their lives as well. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Heavenly Father, Thank YOU for YOUR Word that keeps me going. Help me to continually thirst for YOUR Word during all the seasons in my life and to share with others every opportunity YOU place in front of me. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.