True Friendship is Commitment!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Thursday, May 12, 2016

True Friendship is Commitment!

Proverbs 17:17A friend loves at all times and a brother is born for adversity.

True friendship is not fleeting, it doesn’t shrink in adversity instead it walks with you through seasons of challenge.

Commitment is the glue that binds a friendship. External circumstances can’t break that bond.

Examine what kind of friend you are today.

• Do you avoid your friends when they are having trouble?

• Do external circumstances easily break the friendship bond in your relationship?

If you answer yes to any of these, ask God to help you to be the kind of friend that would please Him and accomplish His goal of kingdom building.

Peace and blessings!

7 thoughts on “True Friendship is Commitment!

  1. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God we thank for agape love, let us love like that with everyone everyday in the name of Jesus bless God and Amen!!!!

    Like

  2. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, Heavenly Father! Your word is constantly growing me up. Please, help me to be a kingdom builder through my friendships. Additionally, please continue to inspire Pastor Trimble to share Your word in such a meaningful and simple way. In the name of Your Son, Jesus, Amen.

    Like

  3. Don Sullivan

    Lord thank You for the wonderful reminder today. Lord let me be the type of friend that builds Your Kingdom while pleasing You. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Teri Allard

    Heavenly Father,

    I want to be that committed friend. I want to be there when my friends are having trouble. I don’t want to let external circumstances easily break the friendship bond in my relationships.

    God please help me to be the kind of friend that would please You.

    I pray that I can accomplish Your goal of kingdom building.

    Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.