Check Your Spiritual Speedometer

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Tuesday, May 17, 2016

Check Your Spiritual Speedometer

James 1:19-21My dear brothers and sisters, take note of this: Everyone should be quick to listen, slow to speak and slow to become angry, 20 because human anger does not produce the righteousness that God desires. 21 Therefore, get rid of all moral filth and the evil that is so prevalent and humbly accept the word planted in you, which can save you.

My friend, pray today that God will aid you in regulating your speed consistent with what His Word says it should be.

“Quick to listen…”

“Slow to speak…”

“Slow to become angry…”

Check your speed!

Peace and blessings!

7 thoughts on “Check Your Spiritual Speedometer

  1. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God in the name of Jesus help us to slow down and let your will be done on earth as it is in heaven. In Jesus name Amen and Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, help me regulate my speed with regard to Your Holy word. Give me the power to be slow to anger today. In the name of Jesus, I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. La wanda

    Father I , pray today that God will aid me my family and friends regulate our speed consistent with what your Word says it should be. Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Don Sullivan

    Awesome word today Lord, Father please keep me within a speed limit that pleasing to You. Father You regulate my speed with Your radar gun, reminding me when to be quick, when be slow, and when to set the cruise control. Give me the wisdom and knowledge so that I can change speeds to one that pleases You at all times. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Like

  5. Michael

    Amen
    I don’t want to be pulled over just for God to get my attention if I am going too fast. Lord, help me listen and not be so quick to comment, and help me with my self-control.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.