Listening And Doing!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Wednesday, May 18, 2016

Listening And Doing!

James 1:19-21My dear brothers and sisters, take note of this: Everyone should be quick to listen, slow to speak and slow to become angry, 20 because human anger does not produce the righteousness that God desires. 21 Therefore, get rid of all moral filth and the evil that is so prevalent and humbly accept the word planted in you, which can save you.

My heart and mind are connected to how I hear and especially as it relates to God’s Word. My ears are receptors that work optimally when listening to or for God when I am quiet, calm, clean and humble.

Take a moment today to think about how your hearing may be impeded in one or more of the areas above. Write down what you can do today to begin the process of correcting what is hindering your hearing and thereby faith.

Romans 10:17 says, “Consequently, faith comes from hearing the message, and the message is heard through the word about Christ.”

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “Listening And Doing!

  1. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, please increase my ability to hear You today. Show me what I need to remove to do so. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jerome

    Blessed is the ears for they hear dear ones we should protect what comes in our ear gates because it can determine our outcome in life I pray today we listen for the truth and not lies from the enemy God bless

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The only way we hear God is when we’re quiet, calm and actively listening for His voice. God is not competing with my hectic lifestyle nor is He competing with my agenda. Lord, help me to be peaceful today, actively listening for your Voice, remove my anger, thereby becoming the vessel You would have me to be.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.