Working Out What God Puts In You!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Saturday, May 21, 2016

Working Out What God Puts In You!

John 5:39You study the Scriptures diligently because you think that in them you have eternal life. These are the very Scriptures that testify about Me.

Research is the difference between just reading and studying. Writing down what we learned and talking about it with others help us to work out what God has placed in us.

Acts 17:11 says, “Now the Berean Jews were of more noble character than those in Thessalonica, for they received the message with great eagerness and examined the Scriptures every day to see if what Paul said was true.”

Use this memory verse today to study and share with others and build your life on God’s Word.

Memory verse: Colossians 3:16a [Let the message of Christ dwell among you richly as you teach and admonish one another with all wisdom through psalms, hymns, and songs from the Spirit, singing to God with gratitude in your hearts].

Peace on blessings!

4 thoughts on “Working Out What God Puts In You!

  1. La Wanda

    Lord [Let the message of Christ dwell among me my family and friends richly as we teach and admonish one another with all wisdom through psalms, hymns, and songs from the Spirit, singing to God with gratitude in our hearts].

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don Sullivan

    Father thank You so much for taken up permanent residency in me abundantly. I love the Pronounce It Method of studying, I get revelation after revelation. God is calling me to a higher level and revealing so much to me right now, I receive it! In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Marcel Warren

    Mighty is the Word of God, for it cleanses, enlightens, & purifies those who heed it to life to life everlasting. Im grateful O’ God for the preservation of my life through your Word in such dire times as these, even in moments of great suffering and pain so that I may be better in that day to which you have called me to.Strengthen me so that I may continue to chase after you & the path laid out for me, regardless of the challenges now and yet to come. I receive it now in the eternal & everlasting name of Christ Jesus our Lord, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Michael

    Amen
    It’s imperative that we study Scripture diligently and daily. I write it down and catalog the notes I take. God will give us the most important test we will ever take, and I will be ready to show myself approved.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.