God’s Word My Actions!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Monday, May 23, 2016

God’s Word My Actions!

James 1:22 Do not merely listen to the word, and so deceive yourselves. Do what it says.

“You only believe the parts of the scripture you do.” – Rick Warren

Matthew 7:24-27“Therefore whoever hears these sayings of Mine, and does them, I will liken him to a wise man who built his house on the rock: 25 and the rain descended, the floods came, and the winds blew and beat on that house; and it did not fall, for it was founded on the rock. 26 “But everyone who hears these sayings of Mine, and does not do them, will be like a foolish man who built his house on the sand: 27 and the rain descended, the floods came, and the winds blew and beat on that house; and it fell. And great was its fall.”

We don’t know when but we know storms will come. Build on the rock solid foundation of God’s Word.

Today, ask God how you can build on His Word by the actions you take then take those actions thereby strengthening your foundation.

Peace and blessings!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Credit: “40 Days in the Word – Rick Warren

8 thoughts on “God’s Word My Actions!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Dear Heavenly Father thank You for today’s Manna, let my foundation be built on Your word and always be solid as a rock in everything I do. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God thank you these 40 days in the word help us to learn, love and live the word everyda, and to build a strong foundation in the name of Jesus!!! Amen & Amen. Thank you P. T. For the manna everyday in Jesus sweet name Amen& Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jerome

    P T once told us be careful how we our environments because we will have to live in them I pray dear ones that were building on the word of God so our outcome can be successful be blessed

    Like

  4. Michael

    Amen
    I am building my life on a foundation of Scripture. No weapon of the enemy can tear down what God has built. In the name of Jesus.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. LeLe

    Building and standing on my foundation which is built on the word of God. Staying purposed in God’s will for my life.

    Like

  6. Logan III

    I Am Able To S.T.A.N.D. On God’s Word In Every Area Of My Life…I Simple Trust And Not Doubt What He Says About Me…All Things Work Together For MY Good…The Lord Is My Light And My Salvation; Whom Shall I Fear? [Absolutely None]…Nothing I Do or Have Done Could Ever Separate Me From How God Loves Me… Those Are Just A Few Of My Claws…In Battle There Is No Warning, So By, Staying Ready I Don’t Have To Get Ready…Selah…Yo Heard…

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.