Meditation: God’s Prerequisite For Your Blessings!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Tuesday, May 24, 2016

Meditation- God’s Prerequisite For Your Blessings2

Joshua 1:8This Book of the Law shall not depart from your mouth, but you shall meditate in it day and night, that you may observe to do according to all that is written in it. For then you will make your way prosperous, and then you will have good success.

Psalm 119:97Oh, how I love your law! I meditate on it all day long.

Psalm 119:148My eyes are awake through the night watches, that I may meditate on Your word.

Today, answer two questions as you meditate on these scriptures.

1. What is God desiring to put in me via the texts above?

2. What does God want me to work out via meditating on the texts above?

Write down your discovery and share what you have found with someone today.

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “Meditation: God’s Prerequisite For Your Blessings!

  1. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God thank you for your word is true, help us to love, learn, and live the word everyday in the name of Jesus!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Phillip Bell

    Lord God, thank You for Your word. Please, help me today to meditate on how much You want me to be obedient to You. Also, give me the prompting in my heart to comply at home, work, and elsewhere. In the name of Your Son, Jesus, I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. La Wanda

    God help me to trust in you fully. No matter what the situation is. Slow me to fear of no man. He can’t harm me. My mediation for me my family and friends Anen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Michael

    Amen
    Loving God means loving His commands and law. I pray that I keep His word in my thoughts, my mouth, and my heart day and night.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Billie Lewis

    Lord, order my steps in your word. God word is the law for my life and in order for me to grow I must read, search and meditate on your word. Thank you Lord for changing me.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.