Everything Christ Does Is Wonderful!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Wednesday, June 1, 2016

Everything Christ Does Is Wonderful!

Mark 7:31-37Then Jesus left the vicinity of Tyre and went through Sidon, down to the Sea of Galilee and into the region of the Decapolis. 32 There some people brought to him a man who was deaf and could hardly talk, and they begged Jesus to place his hand on him. 33 After he took him aside, away from the crowd, Jesus put his fingers into the man’s ears. Then he spit and touched the man’s tongue. 34 He looked up to heaven and with a deep sigh said to him, “Ephphatha!” (which means “Be opened!”). 35 At this, the man’s ears were opened, his tongue was loosened and he began to speak plainly. 36 Jesus commanded them not to tell anyone. But the more he did so, the more they kept talking about it. 37 People were overwhelmed with amazement. “He has done everything well,” they said. “He even makes the deaf hear and the mute speak.”

Take a moment today to think of the wonderful ways in which Christ has touched your life. Write down your observations and ask God to give you opportunity today share what He has done with someone today or this week.

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “Everything Christ Does Is Wonderful!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Lord thank You for such a wonderful reminder today. Please Father open my ears so that I can hear You clearly, clean and bless my tongue so that I may speak in a way that is very clear and pleasing to You!. Make the words that come out of my mouth be clean and precise as I share You with others. Let me always apply Your word to my life and not just interpret it. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, thank You! You do everything perfectly and in Your timing. I pray that today I can share Your love with all who are willing to listen. Please, heal those I come in contact with today. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.