First Anyone?

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Friday, June 3, 2016

First Anyone

Mark 9:33-35Then He came to Capernaum. And when He was in the house He asked them, “What was it you disputed among yourselves on the road?” 34 But they kept silent, for on the road they had disputed among themselves who would be the greatest. 35 And He sat down, called the twelve, and said to them, “If anyone desires to be first, he shall be last of all and servant of all.”

Our sidebars can often contain the kind of stuff we rather not have exposed to the public yet God sees and hears every conversation no matter how secret. Unbridled ambition is destructive and can lead to a lack of the consideration one may desire.

In Christ’s economy the way up is often down. We lead by serving instead of being served.

Take a moment to think, am I mentally-oriented to “front of the line” status? If so, ask God to help you become servant-oriented from wherever you may be in line.

Peace and blessings!

8 thoughts on “First Anyone?

  1. Phillip Bell

    Lord God, thank You for today’s message. Please, continue to bless Pastor Trimble and his family. His is a true reflection of Your awesome word. In the name of Jesus, I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Heavenly Father, Thank you for Your Word. Help me to continue to grow in serving others so that I may become the real leader you have created me to be. Help me to always compare my motives with Christ. Thank you for Pastor Trimble and Sister Trimble’s leadership. Continue to bless them and the GCFI family. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Don Sullivan

    Lord thank You for blessing us with such a wonderful reminder. Father please Sir continue to keep me willing and able to serve You, the church, my pastor and first lady. Father continue to give me the will and desire to serve others as You have instructed us. Father help me to guard my tongue, my thoughts, and my actions while always being mindful of You and keeping You first. Keep me away from sidebars that aren’t approved and pleasing to You. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jerome

    Jesus said in his word let the greatest umong you serve so in essence if you want to be great in the kingdom start serving even Jesus said didn’t come to be served but to serve what a great example we have dear ones God bless

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Michael

    Amen
    I make it a point to serve God with everything I do daily. My job, interactions, and routines are all meant to serve God and glorify Him. I pray that God helps me to be a servant leader throughout my life. In the name of Jesus.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.