Be Quick To Listen…

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Friday, June 10, 2016

Be Quick To Listen

James 1:19-20My dear brothers and sisters, take note of this: Everyone should be quick to listen, slow to speak and slow to become angry, 20 because human anger does not produce the righteousness that God desires.

While this is written to believers, it is not limited in its impact on all who practice its truth. Perhaps we might check our Q.S.S. (Quick to listen, Slow to speak and Slow to become angry) daily to ensure we are producing what God desires.

Have you checked your Q.S.S. lately? Today would be a great day to practice and in daily doing so we produce righteousness.

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “Be Quick To Listen…

  1. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, Lord God! I appreciate today’s message. You know exactly what I need and when I need it. Please, help me to live out Your words faithfully today. In the name of Jesus, I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. La Wanda

    Father I asked today that you help me my family and friends to be quick to listen slow to speak and slow to anger. Especially me since I’m always so quick to speak instead of listening. help work this spirit out of me so that my QSS is stronger!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Michael

    Amen
    Jesus warned the people John 8:43 that those who were not able to understand Him were not able to listen to His word. Father, help me be slow to speak and anger. Give me the heart to hear Your word. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.