Do What You Believe!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Sunday, June 12, 2016

Do What You Believe!

James 2:17-18In the same way, faith by itself, if it is not accompanied by action, is dead. 18 But someone will say, “You have faith; I have deeds.” Show me your faith without deeds, and I will show you my faith by my deeds.

What we really believe will be reflected in what we do! What we are currently doing or not doing is a reflection of what we are believing or not believing.

If we want to change the net effect of this behavior we’ve got to believe and do differently. Ask yourself this question, does my current course of action line up with what I want as a belief system?

Write down your observations and ask God to help you make the needed changes. Then believe and do!

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “Do What You Believe!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for an amazing word today. Please continue to allow what I do to be in alignment with what I believe which is Your word. Increase my faith and let me always share it with others. Give me the wisdom and knowledge that’s needed for the task at hand. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Heavenly Father, Thank you for your Word that shows me what I should have and do, compassionate service. Help me to continue to grow in my faith and let my deeds and services verify my faith in Christ. Bless each Harvest Helper at GCFI commitment and guide each one of us to other GCFI family to serve in the Harvest Helpers’ Ministry. In the name of Jesus, Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Michael

    Revelation 22:14 says “Blessed are those who do His commandments…” The Lord has given me a measure of faith, and the strength to mighty work in His name. I will continue to put my faith into action for His glory. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Teri Allard

    Heavenly Father, I want to believe and do differently. Father, I ask in the name of Jesus, for your help in making the necessary changes to make sure my current course of action lines up with what I want as a belief system. I pray for the courage to believe and do!
    Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.