Good and Honorable!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Monday, June 13, 2016

Good and Honorable!

James 3:13Who is wise and understanding among you? Let them show it by their good life, by deeds done in the humility that comes from wisdom.

A “good life” is an honorable life. “Deeds done in humility” are those things we do to and for the glory of God!

Think today in what way might you give practical application to an honorable life and how might you give and do to the glory of God.

Write down your observations and share them with someone today!

Peace and blessings!

7 thoughts on “Good and Honorable!

  1. Phillip Bell

    Lord God, thank You for today’s message. One way I can show You humility is through my words. Please, help me to speak more kindly to everyone I come across today, especially at work. In the name of Jesus, Your Son, I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Michael

    Lord, help me to do my deeds with humility, and not with an expectation that I will receive just for doing what’s good. Let me work glorify You in the name of Jesus, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Teri Allard

    Heavenly Father, thank you for blessing me with a “good life”. Thank you for every opportunity you give me to live an honorable life. I pray that all my Deeds are done in humility and are things I do to and for Your glory.

    Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I look to my faith to keep me in the right lanes in life. I wish I had that same strong faith earlier in my life and things wouldn’t be nearly so twisted now. Since finding my spiritual faith my journey through life has gotten so much better and stayed consistent. I can only imagine where I woulda been if I had always known? Thank God everyday for the blessings he’s given me in my life and I never question things now because I have realized he’s in control and his plan will be accomplished

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.