Down Is Your Way Up!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Tuesday, June 14, 2016

Down Is Your Way Up!

James 4:10Humble yourselves before the Lord, and He will lift you up.

We struggle with humility because it requires two words we really don’t like; they are submission and surrender. Our lower nature hotly contests any suggestion of these two concepts. We read about Christ’s atoning work and recollect all He suffered and still find it difficult to receive or follow simple instruction because the ideas were not our own.

We find every imaginable way to get God to attend to us and neglect the simple solution offered in this text. Just simply come to God with a sense of our insignificance and a heart of real repentance. That’s what God is asking us to do!

Today, come to God consumed by His interest and divested of your own; prepare for the next level of experiences He has for you!

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “Down Is Your Way Up!

  1. Heavenly Father, I need help! Decrease me and increase thee so that I may lean on Your power and guidance and not my independent ways. Help me to submit and surrender so that I will receive the worth and dignity that You want to give me despite my shortcomings. Yes, help me to get out of the way! In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. La Wanda

    Today,Lord me my family and friends come to you God consumed by Your interest and divested of our own; prepare us for the next level of experiences you have got us! Amen and so it is!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for another wonderful reminder. Lord rid me of my own interests and let me be consumed by Yours. Continue to illuminate Your word in my life as I constantly surrender and submit to You. Let me live in such a way that it causes others to surrender and submit to You also. Shower me with wisdom and understanding in order for me to fulfill Your plan and purpose for my life. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.