Correct An Error, Save A Life!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Wednesday, June 15, 2016

Correct An Error, Save A Life!

James 5:19-20My brothers and sisters, if one of you should wander from the truth and someone should bring that person back, 20 remember this: Whoever turns a sinner from the error of their way will save them from death and cover over a multitude of sins.

Soul winning or witnessing is a serious matter. It happens in phases and happens best where relationship has been developed.

Take a note of the people that are around you daily; at work or places you frequent daily or weekly. God wants to use us where we live out our lives. You are there at this time for His purpose.

Be especially sensitive to opportunities to transition conversations to matters of faith in Christ. Pray and ask God to give you words in season and to season your words with His grace!

Peace and blessings!

8 thoughts on “Correct An Error, Save A Life!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for such a wonderful reminder. Please Father place me near someone today that has wandered from the truth and give me the opportunity and ability to help turn them away from sin and save their life. Help me remember verses that will be readily available as needed for witnessing. Strengthen all of my study methods, Pronounce It, Picture It, Probe It, Paraphrase It, Personalize It, and Pray It. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, Lord God! Please, show me today how to share Your love through Your Biblical perspective. Season my words with Your grace. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Building a relationship with someone helps them to hear you more clearly. Christ was about building that so if we are to follow in His footsteps surely we must be relational too. Father, today season my words so that when I speak about you they hear you. Help me to continue to build those relationships I’m working on now to be pleasing to you. Help them to see you in me and want more of you.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. La Wanda

    Lord help me my family and friends Be especially sensitive to opportunities to transition conversations to matters of faith in Christ. Pray and ask God to give us words in season and to season our words with Your grace! Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Teri Allard

    I’m believing God for more courage to build relationships to win souls. I want to be a better witness.

    God, I pray that you’ll please give me a word in season and season my words with Your grace.

    Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.