God, From Start To Finish!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Thursday, June 16, 2016

God, From Start To Finish!

Philippians 1:6Being confident of this, that He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.

It just doesn’t get better than this! This scripture says the “good work” being done in our lives was started by God, will be continued by God and will be finished by God. It is God all the way, from beginning to end; growing, developing and enabling us.

Quiet yourself today and ask God to show the work going on in you now and how you can partner with Him in it.

When you discover God’s work and your opportunity for partnership, share it with someone.

Peace and blessings!

8 thoughts on “God, From Start To Finish!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for Your word today and everyday. It amazes me how Your word is always precise and on point. Father show me the good work going on in me and show me how You want to partner with me so that the work in me can be completed. Let our partnership shine so that others may want to partner with You as well! In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Dear Lord, Thank you for starting this great work in me. I trust and believe what you have started in me You will complete. Help me to rely on your strength and not mine. Thank you for your Word and help me to find time everyday to meditate on it. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Michael

    Amen PT!
    I think about a legal agreement, partners draw up a contract, which can be terminated.
    However, God’s partnership (covenant) with us will never be broken (Jeremiah 31:31-34). So, it’s up to me to partner with God through prayer and meditation.
    Lord, help me quiet my mind and show me the current work that You’re doing in me today. Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, thank You. My life is a testament of Your goodness. Please, show me how to share Your love, grace, and mercy with others today. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.