A Worthy Witness!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Saturday, June 18, 2016

A Worthy Witness!

Philippians 1:27aAbove all, you must live as citizens of heaven, conducting yourselves in a manner worthy of the Good News about Christ.

The penthouse is a coveted location for many; we enjoy being at the top with the best view and amenities. Just imagine the view from anywhere in heaven! Being a citizen means being responsible; there are obligations aligned to your status.

We are admonished by the text that our conduct must be complimentary to the “Good News about Christ.” So what is that Good News?

1. God loves us.

2. We blew it.

3. Jesus paid for it.

4. We must receive His gift of eternal life.

Meditate on this Good News today and ask God to help you discover what you might do to conduct yourself in ways more complimentary to the Good News.

Whatever God reveals to you, write it down and share with someone.

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “A Worthy Witness!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for today’s Manna. Father allow me to conduct myself in a way that is worthy of the Good News about Christ. I know You love me and paid the ultimate price for me. I also know that I have blown it several times. Thanks Lord for always giving me another chance! In Jesus mighty name, Amen!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Imagine that, a penthouse view from heaven. Wow! And we didn’t even pay the admission fee!

    Thank you for loving us, so much, that you paid the price for us to have eternal life with you.

    That is real Love!!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Heavenly Father, thank you for the good news and help me to share it with others simply. Let my walk cause them to see you in me and give them receptive hearts and a desire to hear the good news so that their lives will turn to you. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. La Wanda

    God reveal to me my family and friends how to conduct ourselves in more complimentary ways to receive the good news in our spirits. Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Teri Allard

    I will meditate on this Good News today.

    God, please help me discover what I might do to conduct myself in ways more complimentary to the Good News. Whatever You reveal to me, I will write it down and share with it with someone.

    Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.