Press Forward No Matter What!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Sunday, June 19, 2016

Press Forward No Matter What!

Philippians 3:12b…but I press on to take hold of that for which Christ Jesus took hold of me.

Learning to press is a part of our Christian maturation. Most believers have many stories that include pressing to overcome any number of challenges life will offer us. Paul gives us insight to this growth process in the believer’s life by showing us what we press toward.

My press is to become what Christ intended me to become, which is more like Him. So no matter the circumstance, I find myself in my goal in that situation to be like Christ. Certainly Christ offers us an example and or instruction for what it means to be like Him in every detail of our lives.

Could there be an area in your life today that is in need of more Christ-likeness? Ask God to reveal that to you today and when He has, write down what you learn and share it with someone that may benefit from your discovery.

Peace and blessings!

Happy Father’s Day!

3 thoughts on “Press Forward No Matter What!

  1. Elaine LeBeauf Wheaton

    Heavenly Father,
    Thank you for your Word! Help me to grow continually so that others may see the Christ in me. Help me to share your goodness so that others may come to know your plan of salvation in Christ Jesus. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don Sullivan

    Dear Heavenly Father, thank You for this wonderful day that You have made. Father please reveal to me the areas in my life that I need to be more like You. There are so many areas in my life that need Improvement, however, illuminate the specific area You want me to start in. Keep me pressing and progressing towards who You want me to become! In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Michael

    Lord, thank you for revealing who You are through the word. As I study the word help me to understand and apply it to my daily life, so that I am a reflection of You. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.