Goodbye Anxiety, Hello Peace!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today, Monday, June 20, 2016

Goodbye Anxiety, Hello Peace!

Philippians 4:6-7Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. 7 And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

What a wonderful opportunity presented here for us! No matter what my present reality, the peace of God is available to me right now. I have but to exchange my anxiety for prayer and petition; adding gratitude and presenting all of this to God.

Verse 7 assures me that God’s very own peace will be mine, transcending my comprehension and it (“the peace of God”) will protect my heart and mind which are now in Christ.

I don’t need a weapon, I need God! It just doesn’t get better than this, my friend!

Follow the template today:

1. Quiet yourself.

2. Exchange anxiety for prayer with request.

3. Present that to God.

4. Experience sweet peace and release as you take the limits off God with you trusting Him.

Feel the burden lifting, sense freedom from the bondage and walk in your new heart and mind in Christ! Share your discovery with someone who may benefit from it.

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “Goodbye Anxiety, Hello Peace!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Lord thank You for Your word today. Father lift all my burdens and make Your peace available to me. Allow me to quiet my mind so that I only hear You Lord. Exchange all of my anxieties for prayer as I present them all to You. Remind me constantly that there are no limits on You and keep me from attempting to place any on You. Free me from any and all bandage. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen !

    Liked by 2 people

  2. La Wanda

    Fathet allow me my family and friends to live our lives like this scripture. Especially me because I fall short in this area of my life. Amen .Philippians 4:6-7 – Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. 7 And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.