The Benefit Of Abiding In Christ!

By Pastor Alton Trimble

Manna For Today: Thursday, June 30, 2016

The Benefit Of Abiding In Christ!

John 15:5I am the vine, you are the branches. He who abides in Me, and I in him, bears much fruit; for without Me you can do nothing.

The word “abide” in the verse above means to remain, endure, be steadfast and to be patient. When we are operating in these qualities, we experience, according to God’s Word, “much fruit.” When we are distant or disconnected our fruit will reflect the same.

Got fruit? Get connected and remain steadfast no matter what!

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “The Benefit Of Abiding In Christ!

  1. Elaine LeBeauf Wheaton

    Heavenly Father, Thank You for loving me so much. Help me to continue spending consistent and quality time with you so that I may grow and operate in patience, endurance and steadfastness which pleases You. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Like

  2. Don Sullivan

    This is an amazing scripture. Thank You Lord for the wonderful promise that You make here. Help me Lord to always abide in You while You continuously abide in me. Give me the strength to endure and be patient in everything I am called to do by You. Keep me me focused on You and guard my heart and my tongue while doing so. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Like

  3. La Wanda

    Father help me my family and friends to stay connected with you always! Allow us to bear more fruit each and every day! Let others see and experience the fruit that we bear

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Michael

    Amen
    Spiritual growth is needed before we can bear fruit. Some areas in my life may take time, but I will continue to abide in Jesus.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.