Make It Personal!

Manna For Today: Friday, July 8, 2016

Make It Personal!

Isaiah 43:1-4But now, O Jacob, listen to the LORD who created you. O Israel, the one who formed you says, “Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. 2 When you go through deep waters, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown. When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. 3 For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Savior. I gave Egypt as a ransom for your freedom; I gave Ethiopia and Seba in your place. 4 Others were given in exchange for you. I traded their lives for yours because you are precious to me. You are honored, and I love you.

And what was that we were worried about?

Personalize this text by putting your name in each verse then read back over and over.

Peace and blessings!

3 thoughts on “Make It Personal!

  1. Heavenly Father, Thank you for your word. Your presence is worth seeking and waiting for, especially at a time as this. My heart is all yours. Help us to remember that we can depend on your word. Help us to live by the truth that what you have said will come to pass. Help us to find our confidence in YOU and not what we are seeing, but to LEAN on YOU, Rest in YOU and thrive by YOUR CARING HAND. All that you promise in in YOUR WORD will come to pass so we will not fear these times. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for such a wonderful word today. I received a revelation of how powerful Your word is when I used the personalize it method. Thank You for Your sacrifices Lord, knowing that You had me and my family in mind when You made Your sacrifices is simply awesome! Grow me and help me to help others grow, in Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Isaiah 43:1-4 – But now, Elizabeth, listen to the LORD who created you. Elizabeth, the one who formed you says, “Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. 2 When you go through deep waters, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown. When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. 3 For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Savior. I gave Egypt as a ransom for your freedom; I gave Ethiopia and Seba in your place. 4 Others were given in exchange for you. I traded their lives for yours because you are precious to me. You are honored, and I love you.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.