Our God Will Cover Us!

Manna For Today, Monday, July 11, 2016

Our God Will Cover Us!

Psalm 91:1-7He who dwells in the secret place of the Most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty. 2 I will say of the LORD, “He is my refuge and my fortress; my God, in Him I will trust.” 3 Surely He shall deliver you from the snare of the fowler and from the perilous pestilence. 4 He shall cover you with His feathers, and under His wings you shall take refuge; His truth shall be your shield and buckler. 5 You shall not be afraid of the terror by night, nor of the arrow that flies by day, 6 nor of the pestilence that walks in darkness, nor of the destruction that lays waste at noonday. 7 A thousand may fall at your side, and ten thousand at your right hand; but it shall not come near you.

Verse 1Where do you live?

Verse 2Who do you trust?

Verse 3What is your emergency response system?

Verse 4What’s covering or protecting you?

Verse 5What has you terrified?

Verse 6What are you dreading?

Verse 7Will you be among the last ones standing?

Answer these questions today in light of the scripture and allow God to take you to another level of living!

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “Our God Will Cover Us!

  1. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, I thank You for the word today. Let me share it with someone in need. You are truly a refuge in times of need. Please, continue to bless GCFI with Your Holy Spirit to advance Your kingdom. In the name of Jesus, Your Son, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you Father for your protection. Help me to grow my faith in “Your Protection” by trusting you to carry me through all the dangers, fears and trials of my life, no matter how intense. Your word says that I am to abide in You and You in me and this will enable me to trade all my fears for faith in Your promises for me. I believe and receive this in the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Don Sullivan

    Thank you Father for allowing me to live in You. I know that if I say with my mouth that I dwell in You that You will be my safety and protection. Increase my trust in You Lord and remove all fear and doubt from me. Keep me under the shadow of Your wing and use me to Your glory. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.