Know That This Too Will Pass!

Manna For Today: Saturday, July 16, 2016

Know That This Too Will Pass!

Isn’t it interesting that our current challenge can cause us to forget all the trouble God has already brought us through?

There is something about the “now” of our experience in life that causes us, on occasion, to suffer from memory loss. However, when we take a moment to contemplate the many ways in which God has blessed us we quickly realize we have had more blessings than trouble.

God has put our problems to work for us causing them to work for our good.

1 Peter 5:10 says, “In his kindness God called you to share in his eternal glory by means of Christ Jesus. So after you have suffered a little while, he will restore, support, and strengthen you, and he will place you on a firm foundation.”

So what do we do when faced with trouble that looms larger than life itself?

• We don’t get stuck to the end we become problem-minded.

• We realize that change is inevitable and that the inevitability of change will not escape our problem; it’s changing right now!

• We make the needed adjustments and choose moving forward over complaining!

Spend a moment right now remembering all the trouble God has brought you through.

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “Know That This Too Will Pass!

  1. I thank You, Father, for being a present help in the time of trouble and shining a light of your word in those dark areas of my life. God, you did not promise that it will always be good or feel good, but you did say that all thing will work together for good to those who love You. That is why I will continue to praise You in the good and bad times. Great is Thy faithfulness.

    Grateful,

    Dana Martin

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Heavenly Father, thank you for your Word that is always on time. Thank you for giving me the desire to seek you early in the morning. Thank you for my GCFI family, Pastor and Sister Judith Trimble’s awesome leadership. Thank you for this reminder and confirmation on my present “now” of revelation and renewal this last month. You are presently restoring me, and have sent support via sisters who are faithful, on time messages and manna via Pastor T and have strengthen me with a fresh new desire to serve you with, and continue to make my foundation firm. Oh, Father, that YOU are mindful of me even when I forget what you have brought me through. Thank you! I will continue to praise YOU at all times because I trust your Word and I know from experience it will never return void. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for Your awesome word again. Father thank You for being the same God that has come through continuously. Thank You for all the many ways You bless me and my family. Thank You for the restoration, support, strength, and solid foundation that You place us on. Keep us Lord from being stuck and problem minded as we face various trials reminding us often that change is inevitable. Illuminate our paths showing us the way You want us to travel Lord. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lori

    This daily word was an answer to prayer! I needed a different perspective on a current challenge. Thank you Pastor! Praise God, His word is true!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Kmitchell

    It is such a blessing to know that God is on our side that he can change any situation and have it resolve in our favour. It is such a blessing to know that God cares about us so much that he will bring us through no matter what the circumstances are!!Thank you Jesus for being the Lover of My Soul.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. LeLe

    Thank you for this reminding me how faithful God is. It has always been mindful of me through the up and downs and storms of life, He has remained faithful

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.