The Names Of God!

Manna For Today: Sunday, July 17, 2016

The Names Of God!

The names of God provide us with a view into the character and nature of God.

Today, consider these six names of God. Think about how you have needed, or do need right now, God to be that in your life, or how one or more of these names is exactly what someone you know needs.

Read then meditate on them; embrace them all but emphasize the ones most needed. Share them with someone.

1. Jehovah Jireh – The Lord, my provider. Genesis 22

2. Jehovah Rapha – The Lord who heals (Exodus 15)

3. Jehovah Nissi – The Lord, my banner (Exodus 17)

4. Jehovah M’Kaddesh – The Lord who sanctifies (Exodus 31)

5. Jehovah Chereb – The Lord, my sword (Deuteronomy 33)

6. Jehovah Magen – The Lord, my shield (Deuteronomy 33)

These are all the ways in which God, Jehovah, loves us!

Peace and blessings!

3 thoughts on “The Names Of God!

  1. Heavenly Father, Thank you for being my provider, healer, banner, sanctification, a shield and a sword in my life. Help me continue to walk in knowing who you are and what you will be in my life. Continue to bless me with the heart and mind to seek you early in the morning and grow in meditating on who you are throughout the day. I ask for continued healing in my body and continued growth in your sanctification. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don Sullivan

    Lord thank You for being all that I need, today Lord help me to get to know You better and show others how to access You and identify with You! In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Phillip Bell

    Lord God, thank You for sharing that You are everything I need at different times in my life. Please, show me how to share this information with others who need You as well. In the name of Your Son, Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.