Keys to Keep Moving Forward in a Crisis!

Manna For Today: Monday, July 18, 2016

Keys to Keep Moving Forward in a Crisis!2

One of the most debilitating effects of a crisis is what I call the “shut down” syndrome. There is something about challenge that reaches crisis level that causes people to internalize to the point that many completely “shut down.”

People stop their normal routine and suffer from a lack of forward momentum. The benefit of moving forward on a daily basis cannot be over emphasized.

If you are in a crisis that has caused you to shut down, what I am about to share with you is of great importance and can be the difference in your outcome.

Take note of these observations that will aid you in moving forward in a crisis:

1. Your crisis has not stopped your ability to create influence.

Luke 2:52And Jesus increased in wisdom and stature, and in favor with God and man.

• Confess this scripture as your reality daily.

2. Your crisis has not stopped your ability to inspire trust.

Proverbs 3:5Trust in the LORD with all your heart; and lean not unto your own understanding.

• To harvest trust, you must sow seeds of trust.

3. Your crisis cannot shut your window of opportunity.

Romans 8:31, 37What then shall we say to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us? 37 Yet in all these things we are more than conquerors through Him who loved us.

• Sometimes what seems to be down is actually the way up.

4. Your crisis cannot stop you from ridding yourself of needless weight.

Hebrews 12:1Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a huge crowd of witnesses to the life of faith, let us strip off every weight that slows us down, especially the sin that so easily trips us up. And let us run with endurance the race God has set before us.

• Get ready to run the race God has set before you.

Dear friend, prepare yourself for running like you have never run before. God has great opportunities ahead of you so don’t you dare quit on Him; He will never quit on you!

Meditate on these keys and incorporate them into your daily thoughts until they are a part of your thinking.

Prepare yourself for a wonderful ride with God!

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “Keys to Keep Moving Forward in a Crisis!

  1. Heavenly Father, Praise and thanksgiving to YOU for giving Pastor T. these on time messages and manna which has been confirmation for me. Help me to step up in my preparations for this race by ridding myself of needless weight and increase in wisdom and stature, and in favor with You and man. Your word says, to trust in You and not lean to my own understanding and YOU will direct my path. It is not about me! It is all about YOU using me for Your glory. Help me to run this race as an Olympic model for Jesus so that I may share with others along the way and please You at the end of this race. Luke 2:52 – And Jesus increased in wisdom and stature, and in favor with God and man. I believe and receive this, in the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. La Wanda

    My fFather, I thank you for the wonderful Manna this morning! What a mighty God we serve! Give me my family and my friends the ability to continue to run this race and not give up.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Don Sullivan

    Dear Heavenly Father, thank You for allowing me to see as You see. Let me never lean on my own understanding and keep me trusting You. Keep my forward momentum moving full steam ahead. Give me a word to give other that have shut down or loss momentum. Thank You for a Pastor and First Lady that really cares about our spiritual growth and relationship development with You Lord. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Arnel Eugenio

    Thank Jesus, and thank you Pastor for this timely manna! I’ve found in my own life that when I shut down, I am simply trying to avoid the problem because I only view it through my own understanding. The Word allows us to see above the problem and view God’s hand already at work to see us through. In the process He creates endurance in us and teaches us reliance on His Word… an opportunity to test our faith. Lord, help me decrease so you can increase!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.