The Names of God; Our Benefit!

Manna For Today: Wednesday, July 20, 2016

The Names of God; Our Benefit!

What follows are names of God that relate to us in intimate ways. As you consider them, think of how you can embrace them and share your discoveries with others.

1. Jehovah Shalom – The Lord, my peace (Judges 6)

2. Jehovah Sabaoth – The Lord of the hosts of Heaven (I Samuel 1)

3. Jehovah Kahbodi – The Lord, my glory (Psalm 3)

4. Jehovah Malech-Olam – The Lord who is king forever (Psalm 10)

Every name God has is of benefit to us.

• Tap into His peace.

• Engage His Heavenly hosts.

• Watch His glory manifest in and around you!

• Relish the thought of eternity spent with Him.

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “The Names of God; Our Benefit!

  1. Heavenly Father, Thank you for being the loving God that you are. I will be anxious for nothing, but in everything by my prayers, with thanksgiving, ask and know that your peace rises above everything that happens in my life and you will guard my heart and mind in Christ Jesus, my Lord. Help me to meditate on who You are to me so that I may walk in YOU so others may see it. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Teri Allard

    Heavenly Father,

    Thank you for being all that You are. Thank You for all the benefits that go along with you being who You are.

    I pray that I can tap into Your peace.

    I pray that I can engage in Your Heavenly hosts.

    I pray that I can watch Your glory manifest in and around me!

    I relish the thought of eternity spent with You.

    In the name of Jesus I pray,

    Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Don Sullivan

    Heavenly Father thanks for being the God of all things. Thanks for being the Lord of my peace, the Lord of the hosts of heaven, the Lord of my glory, and the Lord who is King forever. Father allow me to continuously tap into Your peace, to engage in Your Heavenly host, to watch Your glory manifest in and around me, and relish the thought of spending eternity with You. Father help me get to know and love You more each day. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Dear Lord, I thank you for being my Jehovah Shalom. I thank you Lord God for your Supernatural peace that passes all understanding. I thank you Lord God for extending your peace throughout the kingdom of God so that all of us who love You and call on Your name can tap into Your peace and rest safely in your loving arms.

    Thank you Lord God, for caring about us, for being our Provider, for being our Absolute Leader! Now and Forever More! I Love You Lord, in Jesus name I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, thank You! Your word encourages me to live more holy. Please, help me share it with the right people at the right time to bring you glory. In the name of Your Son, Jesus. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. La Wanda

    Oh thank you Father that Ime my family and friends can call any of your names for whatever Iwe need. Thank you for the love that you just pour out on us today and every day! We love you with all of our hearts with all of our souls and all of our minds. Amen

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.