The Names of God; Our Everything!

Manna For Today: Thursday, July 21, 2016

The Names of God; Our Everything!

Strength, a Tower, Warrior, Protector is what God is to us today. Think back to times when you’ve benefited from God functioning in one or more of these names for you. Share that with someone today who may be in need.

1. Jehovah Chezeq – The Lord, my strength (Psalm 18)

2. Jehovah Misqabbi – The Lord who quiets my enemies (Psalm 18)

3. Jehovah Seli – The Lord, my rock (Psalm 18)

God is and has everything we need right now!

Peace and blessings!

7 thoughts on “The Names of God; Our Everything!

  1. Heavenly Father, Thank you for being everything I need right now! Help my heart and finite mind grasp what YOU are and WHO you are to me, my strength, my tower, my warrior, and my protector. Help me Lord for continued spiritual growth in YOU so that I may produce every kind of good fruit that is pleasing to YOU and use your power, that is in Your name given to me to share Your “everythingness” with others. Thank you for Pastor T awesome message on Your name!!! In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. La Wanda

    Lord I thank you that you have everything that me and my family and friends need today and every day! All we have to do is just call upon your names! We love you. Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Don Sullivan

    Amazing word today. Thank You Heavenly Father for being the Lord of my strenghth, the Lord who quiets my enemies, and the Lord my rock. Thank You Father for giving me the wisdom and knowledge to know who You are and who I am not. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Teri Allard

    Thank you God for being my Strength, my Tower, my Warrior, and my Protector today.

    So many times when I’ve benefited from God functioning in one or more of these names for me; and I try to share this with someone everyday.

    Thank you for being Jehovah Chezeq – The Lord, my strength (Psalm 18);

    Thank you for being Jehovah Misqabbi – The Lord who quiets my enemies (Psalm 18);

    And, thank you for being Jehovah Seli – The Lord, my rock (Psalm 18),

    God, you are and have everything we need right now!

    Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.