The Names Of God; Our Protector!

Manna For Today: Friday, July 22, 2016

Names Of God; Our Protector!

There simply is no better defense than God Himself! He never has and never will be defeated. To those who know Him, He is their comfort, relief, help and hope! He’s our loving and righteous King and His Lordship is our blessing. He is our Progenitor, a constant guide. Thank God for Jesus!

1. Jehovah Ganan – the Lord, who is my defense (Psalm 89)

2. Jehovah Machsi – The Lord, my refuge (Psalm 91)

3. Jehovah Hamelech – The Lord, my King (Psalm 98)

4. Jehovah Bana – The Lord, my creator (Isaiah 40)

Allow Him today to be your defense, refuge, King and Father. You will not be disappointed!

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “The Names Of God; Our Protector!

  1. Thank You Father for Jesus, my personal Savior! Thank You for being my comfort, my relief, my hope and my help at a time such as this. Help me keep my mind and heart stayed on you because I trust and believe your perfect peace transcends all understanding and will guard my heart and mind in Christ Jesus. You are greater than what I hear and see in this election and you are still in control. Thank You for your “everythingness”!!! In the name of Jesus, my Lord and the name that is above all other names. Amen.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Jehovah Machsi – The Lord, my refuge…thank you Jesus for being my place to run. Thank you for being my safe harbor, peace in a storm and my comfort. Thank you Lord for being my rent , my car and phone payments, food on my table and supplier of all my needs!!! I can trust You, because you are my Refuge, Defense, Creator and my King. You are my Father! In Jesus’ Name I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, O Lord! Your love for me goes beyond anything I can fathom, but I humble accept it. You are my King and I graciously bow to You alone. Thanks for Your Son, Jesus and His priceless gift of salvation. Please, help me share Your love with others today. In the name of Christ, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Teri Allard

    God, I pray to You today to ask you to be my defense, my refuge, my King and my Father.

    I know there simply is no better defense than You!

    I know you never have and never will be defeated.

    Thank you God for being comfort, relief, help and hope! Thank you for being our loving and righteous King and thank you for the blessing of Your Lordship. You are our Progenitor, a constant guide. Thank God for Jesus!

    Thank you for being Jehovah Ganan – the Lord, who is my defense (Psalm 89);

    Thank you for being Jehovah Machsi – The Lord, my refuge (Psalm 91);

    Thank you for being Jehovah Hamelech – The Lord, my King (Psalm 98);

    And thank you for being Jehovah Bana – The Lord, my creator (Isaiah 40).

    Thank you God!

    Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.