The Names Of God; My Escape!

Manna For Today: Sunday, July 24, 2016

The Names Of God; My Escape!

God is our escape from every trouble confronting us today! He is the one who ‘husbands’ us, our triumphant Victor and the One who illuminates our minds enabling us to see what is not apparent.

Think about these names now and the way in which God has met you at some juncture in your life as your Savior, Shepherd, Victor or Illuminator!

1. Jehovah Hoshe’ah – The Lord, my Savior! (Psalm 20)

2. Jehovah Rohi – The Lord, my Shepherd! (Psalm 23)

3. Jehovah Milchamah – The Lord, mighty in battle! (Psalm 24)

4. Jehovah Ori – The Lord, my Light! (Psalm 27)

Share your observations with someone who needs to know your Savior in one or more of these ways!

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “The Names Of God; My Escape!

  1. Oh, Heavenly Father, my heart is full, my eyes water, my spirit rises, my mind is boggled and I can not begin to articulate my thankfulness when I think of how you have brought things to view in my trials and tribulations. Thank You! Thank You! In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord Jesus for another wonderful word today. Thank You for illuminating my and constantly reminding me of who You are and who I am not! In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you Lord for being my Shepherd. Thank you for leading me and guiding me. I am not wise or strong enough to make this journey on my own. I need you Lord in every facet of my life. Thank you for being all that I need. In Jesus Name, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, I thank You for being my strength and for giving me revelation when needed. Please, continue to use me to advance Your kingdom. In the name of Your Son, Jesus, I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.