Dress For Your Success Today!

Manna For Today: Monday, July 25, 2016

Dress For Your Success Today!

I Samuel 30:7Then David said to Abiathar the priest, Ahimelech’s son, “Please bring the ephod here to me.” And Abiathar brought the ephod to David.

The Bible is replete with scriptures encouraging believers to Dress for Success; metaphorically speaking. We are to put on forgiveness, peace, kindness, humility, compassion, patience, joy, meekness, etc.

David ensured he was dressed for success before he inquired of the Lord. He asked for the ephod, which is a type of garment of worship or praise.

We must determine whether we are putting on the garment of praise or some earthly garment when we approach God. God is calling us to strip the temporal and put on the eternal.

Too much of our time is spent ensuring we have on clothing that won’t make a significant difference in our temporal or eternal life.

These are times that try a person’s soul; how we fare in these times is corollary to what we wear.

Consider the following recommended garments to put on:

• Put on the garment of praise.

• Put on the garment of salvation.

• Put on the robe of righteousness.

• Put on love.

• Put on holiness.

• Put on the whole armor of God.

Let this mind be in you today as you “dress for success” in Christ.

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “Dress For Your Success Today!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Dear Heavenly Father, thank You so much for the wonderful reminder in today’s Manna. Lord make me Your best dressed. Dress me in such a way that others want to dress up also. Make my praise of You impact others. Let salvation be evident and attractive to the lost. Let righteousness, love, and holiness be so visible in and on me that everyone really knows it’s You and that I’m only an image of You! Father establish me, send me, use, me, clean me, bless me, encourage me, and help me to do Your will which is to lead people to You. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Michael

    Amen!
    The righteous garments of Jesus are the most important garments I need to put on. Lord, help me dress for success and be an example to others, in the name of Jesus.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Reblogged this on vivian858 and commented:
    Put on the whole armor of God daily. Make sure when you approach God, we are wearing the right garments; not Gucci or Hollister, or Micheal Kors. Not St. John or Nike or Adidas but kindness, love, righteousness and salvation, and holiness. God fills us up daily with His forgiveness, His love, His faithfulness, His compassion. He’s clothed right, are you?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Heavenly Father, help me to put on forgiveness, peace, kindness, humility, compassion, patience, joy, and meekness everyday. Forgive me when I fall short because I know you are faithful and just to forgive me and cleanse me of all unrighteousness. Thank you for new mercies that fall every morning and to be reminded of this so to help me be quick to put on your armor as soon as I realize I am not completely dressed. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.