With All Your Heart!

Manna For Today: Saturday, July 30, 2016

With All Your Heart!

Devotion is our being wholehearted toward God. In our current cultural context, we can easily compartmentalize our hearts giving God His room among the many rooms that divide our hearts.

Consider the following five (5) areas and related scriptures that help us to give our hearts to God:

1. Give your heart in love!

Deuteronomy 6:5You shall love the LORD your God with all your heart, with all your soul, and with all your strength.

2. Give your heart in obedience!

Psalm 119:2Blessed are those who keep His testimonies, who seek Him with the whole heart!

Psalm 119:34Give me understanding, and I shall keep Your law; indeed, I shall observe it with my whole heart.

3. Give your heart in trust!

Proverbs 3:5Trust in the LORD with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding.

4. Give your heart in prayer!

Jeremiah 29:13And you will seek Me and find Me, when you search for Me with all your heart.

5. Give your heart in repentance!

Joel 2:12“Now, therefore,” says the LORD, “Turn to Me with all your heart, with fasting, with weeping, and with mourning.”

Practice these daily and share them with someone to do the same!

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “With All Your Heart!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for another awesome Manna for today. Help me to keep my heart and mind focused on You at all times! In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Father thank you for loving me first and showing me when you gave your one and only son so that I may have a relationship with you. Help me to increase in wisdom and stature so that I may continue growing to love YOU as you love me and to extend that love to others. Thank you for your unconditional love and grace even when I fall short in keeping my heart and mind focused on YOU. I need help. I receive it In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God in the name of Jesus help us to give our whole heart in every area of our life in the name of Jesus. Thank you Pastor Trimble for the manna everyday in Jesus sweet name , Amen & Amen!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. La Wanda

    Hi Lord, please allow me my family and friends to give our whole hearts to you today and every day! Show us what part of our heart that we are not giving to you fully, so we may give our whole hearts! Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Lord God!!!! Help me to give you my whole heart! Every desire, every fear, every shortcoming, every pain. Likewise, help me to give you all my talents, treasures and gifts. Holding nothing back. As a child I asked you into my heart, as an adult, I know I must give you my whole heart. Help me Lord to give you all. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.