The Devotion Of Trust

Manna For Today: Sunday, July 31, 2016

The Devotion Of Trust

Psalm 3:5I lay down and slept; I awoke, for the LORD sustained me.

Lack of trust is a major gap in our devotion to and relationship with God. Begin today by writing down the areas in your life you struggle to give God completely. You wont surprise, embarrass or anger Him; He appreciates our honesty and can’t help us until we are.

Go to Him today asking for His intervention to close the gap and when He has done that, you simply praise and thank Him for his loving kindness. Share your discoveries with someone who will be blessed by them.

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “The Devotion Of Trust

  1. Dear Lord, Thank you for always being right here with me. Help me to completely trust YOU in the areas I have acknowledged, given to you in prayer but sometimes still fail to completely trust YOU. Help me Lord to take the time to really listen when I ask you for guidance. Your Word says you will show me the path to choose and I know Your Word does not turn void. So, yes I need help!!! Thank you for mercies every morning and this manna that sustains me, unconditionally. In your precious and powerful name. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God in the name of Jesus we need your intervention in every areas that we are struggle in ,we ask this in the name of Jesus bless God and Amen .

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lord God, thank you for loving me unconditionally. Thank you for taking care of me, always. Thank you Lord for allowing me to come this far in my journey. Father, I ask that you close the gap between my shortcomings and your Grace. I want to be a better Christian, a better person, so that I can be more valuable to the body of Christ. I need your help to grow. I love you Lord. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Don sullivan

    Man what an awesome Manna today. Thank you Lord for such a great word today. Lord open my heart and mind to bridge whatever gap is between You and I. Also bridge the gap between my wife and children and You as well,In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen !

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.