You Can And Will Overcome!

Manna For Today: Wednesday, August 3, 2016

You Can And Will Overcome!

God doesn’t give us overcoming lives; He enables us to overcome, through Christ, in life.

In life there will be many challenges. The way we process difficulties in many instances will be those defining moments that can determine not only the outcome in our current context but the overall quality of our lives.

There is a sense in which challenges offer believers an opportunity to reinforce who we are in Christ. This thinking when practiced becomes the lens through which we view all of our lives.

Imagine viewing our lives through this lens! Colossians 3:3b reads, “Your life is hidden in Christ with God.”

When I look through this lens, I feel loved, safe, capable and complete.

Philippians 4:13 reads, “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”

Romans 8:37-39 reads, “Yet in all these things we are more than conquerors through Him who loved us. For I am persuaded that neither death nor life, nor angels nor principalities nor powers, nor things present nor things to come, nor height nor depth, nor any other created thing, shall be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.”

Take a look and continue viewing until you see who and what you really are. Enjoy the view!

Peace and blessings!

3 thoughts on “You Can And Will Overcome!

  1. Heavenly Father, thank you for your son, my Lord, Jesus. Help me to press through circumstances and challenges in who I am in Christ and what I am in Christ. I am more than a conqueror through YOU who loves me. Nothing can separate me from Your love through Christ Jesus, my Lord. I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. Your word never returns void!! Thank You for your word that is always on time and giving me the heart, mind and soul to receive it! In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. La Wanda

    Lord, we thank you me my family and friends for the opportunity to read Scriptures, which help reinforceu who we are in Christ today and everyday. Let the scriptures text penetrate i into our hear s! Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Don sullivan

    Thank you Lord for another wonderful reminder of who You are. Father please Sir if You will keep my processing skills intact so that my thoughts and decision making will be pleasing and acceptable to You. Sharpen the focus of my lens in which I view You from, constantly reminding me of how much You love me, care for me, and how capable, and complete I am through You! In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.