God, Our Comforter!

Manna For Today: Sunday, August 7, 2016

God, Our Comforter!

II Corinthians 1:4…who comforts us in all our tribulation, that we may be able to comfort those who are in any trouble, with the comfort with which we ourselves are comforted by God.

Take a moment to recall what God has brought you through and how He has comforted you in your afflictions. Now take another moment and ask God to lead you today to someone who is in affliction and comfort them with what God comforted you with in your time of difficulty.

Peace and blessings!

2 thoughts on “God, Our Comforter!

  1. Heavenly Father, thank you for all that you have brought me through. Continue to bless me with the heart to help others during their times of trouble and give you the glory. Let them see through me that our comfort is in You. You will keep us in perfect peace, when our mind is stayed on You, because we trust in You. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don sullivan

    Lord thank You for all that You brought me out of and all that You will bring me out of. Lord prepare and give me the wisdom and knowledge to comfort the afflicted. Let me stand firm on Isaiah 61:1 as Your faithful servant. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.