Perception Establishes Outcome!

Manna For Today: Wednesday, August 10, 2016

Perception Establishes Outcome!

Isaiah 41:10Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, yes, I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.

One of the ways in which the enemy will attack us is through the use of fear. He wants to manipulate your perception of your circumstances. He knows that outcome is established at the moment of perception.

Thank God we have, through His Word, an antidote to fear. Consider the text above.

1. “Fear not” – fear is a decision just like courage is and, like courage, you make it in real time. It’s a response to a perceived threat but you can, right now, decide to be courageous in your God.

• Just do it.

2. Know that you’re not alone, God is your God and is with you right now so you have a reason to be encouraged; “for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God.”

3. “I will strengthen you” (make you strong).

4. “I will help you” (protect, surround and comfort you).

5. “I will uphold you” (to maintain you, keep you close, retain you and enable you).

II Timothy 1:7 For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a self-control.

Meditate on that today and share with someone your decision to take courage instead of fear.

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “Perception Establishes Outcome!

  1. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God we thank you for the spirit of love , power and a sound mind in the name of Jesus . Thank you Pastor Trimble for the manna everyday in the mighty name of Jesus. Amen & Amen !!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Heavenly Father, thank you for Your word. It is alive and powerful. It is my antidote to fear. Help me to operate by faith, with your strength, the sense of your comfort and protection that you surround me with so that I will not be taken out by fear. I trust and believe Your word. Help me Lord! In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. La Wanda

    Lord today and each and every day me and my family and friends will be more courageous! We will have no fear because God is with us! Help us to feel the fear and do it anyway Amen. And so it is!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Don sullivan

    Wow, I love this Manna for today! Lord thank You for giving me a spirt of power, love, and a sound mind. Please Father continue to strengthen, protect, and uphold me and my family! In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Logan III

    I Am Not A Victim Of Circumstance(s), I Am A Product Of My Perception(s), Subsequent Decision and Corresponding Actions. I Bring About What I Think About… Perception Is Reality, So, I Comport Ourselves Based On What I Believe… I Believe That I Am A Beloved Child Of God. Nuff Said… 27 Psalm

    Liked by 1 person

  6. LeLe

    Amen, I know I am strong and can fear less because God is with me, no matter what I face or where I go. I win from the beginning. Yes, Yes, Yes, God gave me a spirit of Love, Power and a Sound Mind…..

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.