God Gets Me!

Manna For Today: Friday, August 12, 2016

God Gets Me!

I John 5:14Now this is the confidence that we have in Him, that if we ask anything according to His will, He hears us.

One of the most critical aspects of relationship development is confidence. We are usually confident when we possess a sense of being understood by someone we are relating to. We feel they somehow get us. We don’t hesitate to ask for what we need in this relationship; we know we’ve been heard and will get what’s needed.

Well, there’s never been anyone that you have ever related to that gets you more than your heavenly Father! Begin today to act toward Him with great confidence. If you need to clear anything that may be a hindrance to walking in confidence in Him, do so immediately asking Him to enable you where needed.

Enough said! Go to Him now and do so with confidence!

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “God Gets Me!

  1. Elaine LeBeauf Wheaton

    Heavenly Father,
    Thank You for loving me just the way I am. Help me to continue to grow and give me the power and desires to do the things that pleases You!!!! Yes, words can not express the confidence I have in coming to You even when I know I fall short of Your glory. Thank you! Thank you…..that You would b d mindful of me. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lele

    I love having confidence that loves me and hears me. So I know. That if I ask, then I know that I have the request that I have asked of my Father

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Father God, thank you for the unwavering confidence that we as believers have in you. In you we will whether any storm. Confidence in man is wasted. But you oh Lord are all the confidence I need today and always. All the Hlory belongs to you O God! Thank you Pastor for this timely message and allowing God to use you as a good shepherd. Giod bless you for all you do in His name.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.