Overcoming Fear

Manna For Today: Sunday, August 14, 2016

Overcoming Fear

II Timothy 1:7For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a self-control.

To overcome fear we simply must choose to use what God has given us. The text above clearly reveals what we have from God.

1. “Power” = inherent power; power you possess in Christ.

2. “Love” = doing what’s needed, not necessarily what’s desired.

3. “Self-control” = you are in control in Him.

The next time you’re tempted to fear, engage your power, turn up your love and take control of your thoughts submitting them all to Him.

Peace and blessings!

7 thoughts on “Overcoming Fear

  1. La Wanda

    Father, the next time me and my family or friends feel fear help us to engage our power turn up your love and take control of our thoughts submitting Them to you each and every day especially today! Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Heavenly Father, Your word says You have not given me a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of self-control. Help me to declare this manna everyday so that it will manifest in my spirit, heart, mind, soul and actively choose to operate in this power I possess in Christ. I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Don Sullivan

    Awesome Manna for today Lord, thank You so much for illuminating Your word for us. Please Sir continue to let me and my family operate in power, love, and self-control. To You be all the glory and honor in Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Like

  4. Logan III

    When We Look At This Passage, We Should Realize That What God Gives Us Is Himself, God Is Love: God Has All The Power: God Wants Us To Be Christ-Minded…The Lord Is My Life And My Salvation; Fear Nothing. 27 Psalm

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God we thank you for Love, Power and Self Control in the name of Jesus. Thank you Pastor Trimble for the manna everyday in Jesus name Amen & Amen !!!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.