The Power Of Our Words

Manna For Today: Wednesday, August 17, 2016

The Power Of Our Words

Proverbs 18:21The tongue can bring death or life; those who love to talk will reap the consequences.

The Bible is clear as it relates to the power of our words. Consider what the following scriptures tells us about words:

1. Enables us to frame our worlds.

Hebrews 11:3By faith we understand that the worlds were framed by the Word of God, so that the things which are seen were not made of things which are visible.

2. Enables us to turn away wrath.

Proverbs 15:1A soft answer turns away wrath, but a harsh word stirs up anger.

3. Enables us to avoid trouble.

Proverbs 21:23Whoever guards his mouth and tongue keeps his soul from troubles.

4. Enables us to build or destroy.

Proverbs 12:6The words of the wicked are, “Lie in wait for blood,” but the mouth of the upright will deliver them.

Speak words today that add life and build. Ask God to help you! Encourage someone to join you for encouraging accountability.

Peace and blessings!

7 thoughts on “The Power Of Our Words

  1. Heavenly Father, continue to give me the wisdom to guard my mouth and tongue and to look for opportunities to speak words that add life, build and encourage family, friends and myself. Help me to continue grow in your word daily. I ask this in the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God today and everyday fill ours mouths with encouraging words help us to do , say , and hear what is pleasing to you and you only in the mighty name of Jesus .

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for the powerful Manna for today! Help me Father to guard my mouth and tongue so that I only speak life. Give me the wisdom and knowledge to help others speak life and also encourage others to speak life. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Father, help me today to speak life into every situation I encounter. Help my voice to be infectious, sharing your message of hope and deliverance everywhere I go. Help me to join your will for my life by speaking and thinking from your perspective. I want to be more like you, so I need to talk and think more like you. In Jesus name I pray, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Logan III

    Words Of Power…

    What We Think and Say Determines What We Get In This Life, Christ Said, We Will Have What We Say. So, I Say That The Blessings, Grace, And Favor Of God Is On My Life And On The Lives Of My Entire Family For Good…We Declare It Done NOW, In The Matchless Yeshua The Christ…
    Proverbs 18:20-21 (My Divine Evidence)
    A man’s stomach shall be satisfied from the fruit of his mouth, and from the produce of his lips he shall be filled. Death and life are in the power of the tongue, and those who love it will eat its fruit..

    That’s Good Eatin…
    .

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.