Learning To Be Content!

Manna For Today: Sunday, August 21, 2016

Learning To Be Content!3

Philippians 4:11Not that I speak in regard to need, for I have learned in whatever state I am, to be content.

We never graduate from the University of Life. We are in a constant state of learning. How do we learn?

1. We learn in the school of affliction.

Psalm 119:71It is good for me that I have been afflicted, that I may learn Your statutes.

2. We learn in and from the practical aspects of life.

Isaiah 1:16-17Wash yourselves, make yourselves clean; put away the evil of your doings from before My eyes. Cease to do evil, learn to do good; seek justice, rebuke the oppressor; defend the fatherless, plead for the widow.

3. We learn from Jesus.

Matthew 11:29Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.

John 6:45It is written in the prophets, ‘And they shall all be taught by God.’ Therefore everyone who has heard and learned from the Father comes to Me.

4. We learn to gain and not lose.

I Timothy 6:6Now godliness with contentment is great gain.

When we stop learning, we start losing!

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “Learning To Be Content!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Great Manna for today! Lord thank You for allowing me to be content no matter what state I’m in. Father let every single affliction be used by me as a learning tool. Father continue to wash me daily and remove from me any evil doings or sayings. Let me constantly defend the less fortunate and share with them the gospel. Let me continue to gain and not lose as I learn about You more and more each day. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Heavenly Father, Thank you for your word!!!! Thank you for my trials and afflictions, the ones I caused and the ones that came because of life in this world. Thank You for allowing me to be content in some when I sought YOU. Thank you for being there when I had to press through my discontentment when I lost sight of You for a moment and You still brought me through. Help me to continue to endure and press through so that I may learn to be content and loyal in love with you because the reward is life and more life abundantly, in the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Michael

    Amen
    In the Bible we see so many examples of contentment and learning to be content. Moses in the desert, Paul content in his suffering for the name of Jesus. My prayer is that I stay content in the Lord. Contentment even in difficult times (long suffering) is a fruit of the Spirit. Amen and thank you Lord.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Beyonka

    Amazing insight! Learning the practical application of being content has allowed me to enjoy the PROCESS of growing with Christ and not so much on what big blessing may be down the road. I take in the “right now” benefits and favor of being a child of God!!! Learning to be content keeps you present in every God given moment! Thank You PT for this bread of life!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. " OT " Orville Turner

    Thank you FATHER for letting me be in CHRIST. I now know that I must continue to endure my afflictions because I know they are but for a moment, knowing that YOU are with me I now rest in you. Learning contentment keeps me in your will to me humble. I thank you Father for correcting and perfecting me to be the servant you want me to be. I pray for the body of CHRIST to continue building your kingdom here. That we will fulfill the great commission to win souls for CHRIST’S KINGDOM, AMEN!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.