Contentment!

Manna For Today: Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Contentment!

Hebrews 13:5Let your conduct be without covetousness; be content with such things as you have. For He [God] Himself has said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you.”

We must constantly check our motivation, particularly as it relates to acquisitions, to ensure we are not motivated by the ‘Jones.’ The grass may be greener on the other side of the fence but you don’t know what the water bill is. There is nothing at all wrong with acquiring nice things and enjoying them.

There is something right about being contented with what you have; the emphasis on the ‘being’ part. God helps with that and is always with us. This we desperately need!

Peace and blessings!

10 thoughts on “Contentment!

  1. Heavenly Father, Thank you for your word. Help me to be content in all that you have made possible in my life. When discontentment arises let me be convicted immediately by your word hidden in my heart and be quick to obey. Thank you for your presence day and night. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. FATHER I thank you for helping me to be content in my ways and actions. Holy Spirit I need you to take control when discontentment shows up because I don’t want to be fighting aganist you’ll. I need your love , joy, and peace in my life to be the kind of servant you’ll want me to be. I praise you for all you have done and for all you are going to do in my life. I sak this in the NAME OF JESUS.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. La Wanda

    Lord help me to be content with what I have and where I am until you are ready to promote me to the next level!!!! Give me the wisdom to do extradionary things where I am now. Also I ask this for any of my family and friends who need contentment. Amen and so it is

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Michael

    Amen
    With contentment in the Lord I have peace. I learned a long time ago that the Lord has blessed me with everything I need, not for myself, but to use to bless others.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Mildred Johnson

    Father, thank you for reminding me this morning of how important it is to keep my focus on you today, for in you is where I am most content and at peace. In Jesus name, I thank you. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Don Sullivan

    Great reminder in today’s Manna. Thank You Father for allowing me Your grace and the ability to be content in my current state state. Keep me focused on seeking You and serving You. Thank You for Your promises and never leaving me nor forsaking me. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 2 people

  7. ARNEL EUGENIO

    The funny thing is, the more content I am in Him, the more He gives me. But when discontent drives me to gain more, it is never enough!

    “At the moment I have all I need–and more! I am generously supplied with all the gifts you sent me… And this same God who takes care of me will supply all your needs from His glorious riches, which have been given to us in Christ Jesus.” Philippians 4:18a – 19 NLT

    Father, forgive us the sin of discontentment that drives us to rely on ourselves and not you.
    Thank you for being our provider and our source for everything! Thank you for the word in this ‘Manna for Today.’ Amen.

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Logan III

    I Have Simply Decided To Trust God, My Knowingness Knows That Everything Works Together For My Good. So, If I Find Myself On The Mountain Top Or In The Valley, It’s Alright. Because God’s Grace Is Enough, It Is All I Need. God’s Strength Comes Into Its Own In My Weakness. God Will Provide…

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Thank you Lord! Bless you Lord for your word and that it lives an breathes in the hearts of believers (me) and helps me to be still and know that you are God. No matter what be it good or bad you are right here with us… We can count on you in the midst! Glory , as you provide all our needs. Whether I see it or not it is because you said it and your word does not return void but prospers where it is sent . I command courage and peace in any area fear is trying and looses. In the name of Jesus.Thank you Lord! I am content because I trust in you. It is in you I trust Lord. You are the beginning and end of me .Thank you for this Mana that surely came from you. Bless Pastor Lord. In Jesus name. Amen, amen, amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.