Victorious In A Struggle

Manna For Today: Monday, August 29, 2016

Victorious In A Struggle

II Corinthians 12:7Because of the extravagance of those revelations, and so I wouldn’t get a big head, I was given the gift of a handicap to keep me in constant touch with my limitations. Satan’s angel did his best to get me down; what he in fact did was push me to my knees.

We have all had the occasion of experiencing God’s presence in special ways yet there remained a burden or challenge or issue still active in our life.

• Jacob wrestled with God and got blessed but came away with a limp.

Genesis 32:25Now when He saw that He did not prevail against him, He touched the socket of his hip; and the socket of Jacob’s hip was out of joint as He wrestled with him.

• David wept in Ziklag until he had no more power to weep.

I Samuel 30:4Then David and the people who were with him lifted up their voices and wept, until they had no more power to weep.

• Mary was found with child prior to marriage.

Matthew 1:18Now the birth of Jesus Christ was as follows: After His mother Mary was betrothed to Joseph, before they came together, she was found with child of the Holy Spirit.

What are you struggling with today? Don’t allow it to define you or determine your future. Take it to the cross of Jesus Christ and leave it there.

Share your struggle with someone today who has the spiritual maturity to add value. Partner with them in prayer as you walk with God to resolution in this. Know that you have the VICTORY in Christ in this and every other detail of your life!

Peace and blessings!

8 thoughts on “Victorious In A Struggle

  1. Don Sullivan

    What an awesome recap of yesterday’s message. Thank You Lord for P.T., Sister T, and the entire first family. We’re blessed to have such a dedicated and hard working family representing God and our church. Lord please, keep me in touch with my limitations and never let me get the big head. Give me the wisdom and knowledge to prevail in all my burdens and challenges. Let me take every last struggle right to the cross and leave it there. Let me decrease so that You can increase. Help me Lord to increase my study habits so that I can know You more and become more like You. Keep my heart and mind focused on You and The Great Commission! In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God in the name of Jesus help us to trust you in every areas of ours life today and everyday in The name of Jesus. Thank you Pastor Trimble for the manna everyday. Amen & Amen !!

    Like

  3. Heavenly Father, Thank you for loving me unconditionally. Thank you for my challenges, burdens and issues that cause me to seek YOU daily. Yes, I have many limps but these limps are reminders of my victories in Christ!!! Continue to bless me with the spirit, heart and soul to seek you diligently so that I may grow and share with others. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. La Wanda

    Lord I have struggling for a long Time to want to be married and for you to send a godly man in my life! It seems that this is an impossible dream. I’m renewing my hope and believe in you that it is going to happen soon! I’m sharing my struggle today! Amen and so it is

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Thank you Lotd GOD, you are an awesome and mighty GOD. I know that there will always be struggles in our lives, but your promise of taking my yoke and easing my burden is something I know I can always count on. You have blessed me and my territory with so much grace, your assurances are never ending. Thank you for mentors and my church family. Most specially for an amazing Padtor and his family,, who have been our guiding light along the way. In my walk help me Lord to identify those who struggle too. In JESUS name!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. LeLe

    Thank you Father, that my challenges and personal struggles do NOT define who I am. I am grateful for your unbelievable grace that has been bottomless in my life. I am humble and honored to be a daughter of the Most High God

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Timely word for me and encouraging. Lord you know my struggles and thank you for never leaving me or forsaking me in and through them. I let go of them and release then mm to you . I ask for your wisdom , patience, long suffering, sound mind and clarity. I receive what I need from you. Continue to bless Pastor and our Gcfi family and friends today. Thank you for your grace and tender mercies for us today. In Jesus name , amen . Praise you Lord!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Logan III

    I Am Who God Says That I Am…

    Romans 8:16-19, For you did not receive the spirit of bondage again to fear, but you received the Spirit of adoption by whom we cry out, “Abba, Father.” The Spirit Himself bears witness with our spirit that we are Children of God, 17 and since we children, then heirs of God and joint heirs with Christ, if indeed we suffer with Him, that we may also be glorified together. For I consider that the sufferings of this present time are not worthy to be compared with the glory which shall be revealed in us. For the earnest expectation of the creation eagerly waits for the revealing of the Sons and Daughters of God

    I Am A Child Of God, I Have A Supportive Wife & Family, I Have A Great Pastor, And I Live Connected At GCFI… God’s Grace Is Enough, It Is All I Need.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.