Strength Through Weakness

Manna For Today: Wednesday, August 31, 2016

Strength Through Weakness

II Corinthians 12:7-10Because of the extravagance of those revelations, and so I wouldn’t get a big head, I was given the gift of a handicap to keep me in constant touch with my limitations. Satan’s angel did his best to get me down; what he in fact did was push me to my knees. No danger then of walking around high and mighty! At first I didn’t think of it as a gift, and begged God to remove it. Three times I did that, and then he told me, My grace is enough; it’s all you need. My strength comes into its own in your weakness. Once I heard that, I was glad to let it happen. I quit focusing on the handicap and began appreciating the gift. It was a case of Christ’s strength moving in on my weakness. Now I take limitations in stride, and with good cheer, these limitations that cut me down to size—abuse, accidents, opposition, bad breaks. I just let Christ take over! And so the weaker I get, the stronger I become.

What issue in your life could be viewed as a gift that you may have felt was a burden?

Practice the following:

• Know that wherever you may be in life, His grace is enough.

• Allow Christ’s strength to come into its own in your weakness.

• No longer allow yourself to focus on any handicap.

• Take your limitations in stride.

• Let Christ take over.

Practice these things and experience His grace!

Peace and blessings!

7 thoughts on “Strength Through Weakness

  1. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God today and everyday we give our all to you, and please in the name of Jesus help us to get out of the way and let your will be done, in Jesus sweet name bless God and Amen & Amen !!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Heavenly Father, thank you for your word that lifts me up every day! Thank you for giving me strength in my weakness. Help me to grow in Christ so that I can let Christ take over in every detail of my life during trials, tribulations and burdens. Help me to identify issues in my life that I may perceive as burdens to be viewed as gifts so that I may live life abundantly. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jerome

    It was good for me that I was afflicted with alcoholism and drug addiction it brought me to my knees so I could humble myself look up and see God the addictions wasn’t good to be in but God worked it out for my good so now I can help others walk through this handicap be blessed

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Phillip Bell

    Thank you, Lord God! Your grace is truly enough for me. I appreciate it daily. Please, allow me to share this meaningful word with others at work today. In the name of Christ, I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Michael

    Amen
    I am grateful for His strength, and no longer focus on the limitations that I have. The enemy can’t attack me and get me feeling down. Through Jesus, I have victory.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Thank you Lord for helping me look beyond my handicaps. Thank you for your grace. Thank you for being my strength. Thank you for loving me more than I love myself. I am forever in awe of your mercy towards me and all who confess your Word. I will walk in your grace today knowing that I am winning because you have already defeated my foe. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.