Finding God!

Manna For Today: Friday, September 2, 2016

Finding God!

I Chronicles 16:11Seek the LORD and His strength; seek His face evermore!

As you go about your life today, look for God; He’s there! Find Him at the computer, in the copy room, on the construction site, in the medical facility, or the courtroom, on the therapist couch or chair, in the classroom or at the store, park or boardroom. He’s there!

You’ll find Him if you will look for Him, He enjoys being found.

Peace and blessings!

7 thoughts on “Finding God!

  1. Don Sullivan

    I love this Manna For Today! Thank You Lord for a wonderful reminder of Your mighty presence. I feel You Lord every where I go, with every thought You are present. Keep me seeking and chasing after You Lord. Father transform my heart and renew my mind often so that my thoughts and actions are always mindful and honoring Your presence. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes, Lord, thank You for Your presence everywhere. Give me the desire in my heart, soul and mind to find You by fixing my thoughts on what is true, honorable, right, pure, lovely, excellent and worthy of praise in trials, tribulations and untimely situations. Your word says if I do this then You will be with me. Help me to meditate on your thoughts so that my heart will be pumped up with gratefulness. Convict me when I am complaining and entertaining wrong thoughts so that I will be reminded of my ungratefulness and will be quick to repent and turn to YOU. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. La Wanda

    Thank you Lord for being
    Omnipresent. It’s so good to know that I can call you wherever I am in this earth that you will never leave my side what a wonderful God I serve! And I know my family and friends feel the same way! Amen and so it is

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Arnel Eugenio

    God is always there whether we seek Him or not. In our quietest moments, in our darkest hours, in our jubilant times, and our greatest triumphs– He’s there. Unfortunately, many of us sometimes live like He’s only present at church, or when we need Him.

    I need to tune my mind to be aware of His presence. Then that still small voice will be an ongoing conversation between my spirit and His. Thank you Pastor for this wonderful Manna to remind us — He’s here.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. LeLe

    Thank you Lord for being omnipresence. I will seek and find you in all that I do today, every place I go, and in all of my conversations. Thank you Lord for grace and mercy.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Logan III

    This Devotion Reminds Me Of The Value And Importance Of Maintaining My Conscious And Conscience Connect With God’s Presence In Every Area Of My Life. Psalm 27:8 (AMP)….Thanks Pastor, For Allowing God To Use You To Teach His Word With Empowerment And Clarity.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.