Down But Not Out!

Manna For Today: Monday, September 5, 2016

Manna For Today images 9-6-16

II Corinthians 4:8-9We are hard-pressed on every side, yet not crushed; we are perplexed, but not in despair; 9 persecuted, but not forsaken; struck down, but not destroyed—

My friend, this scripture assures us that for every action of the enemy in our lives there is a more powerful reaction of God designed to ensure our victory in every detail of our lives.

Walk in this confidence today; don’t be distracted by what you feel or see, instead, see yourself coming out with praises of thanksgiving.

Philippians 1:6Being confident of this very thing, that He who has begun a good work in you will complete it until the day of Jesus Christ.

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “Down But Not Out!

  1. Heavenly Father, I believe, receive and thank You for my Christian growth and maturity that began when I accepted your son, Jesus. Help me to press through my trials, discouragements, feelings of incompleteness and shortcomings by remembering Your promise and provision to complete what You have started in me. Help me to keep my eyes on the mental picture of me “coming out with praises of thanksgiving’, In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Like

  2. Logan III

    God Created His Children To Be Overcomers, I Abide In The Presence And Favor Of The Almighty…The Lord Is My Life And My Salvation, I Don’t Have Room For Fear…And Because Of God, I Walk In Victory In Every Area Of My Life, Selah…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you Father God for the assurance that you have our backs and the powerful powerful reaction from you will decimate the enemy. Today we will walk in confidence, we will not be distracted and we will utter the thanks and praise long before we see the manifestation of your abounding grace. Amen and amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. OT

    Thank you FATHER for being there for me every time the enemy brings distractions and even when I knock down I have the confidence that you are still working for my good always. Thank you Holy Spirit for the strength and guidance you provide for me to go though to get to and it is the prerequisite for success, ENDURANCE. This I know that my outcome is at the moment of perception. So I will find a way to keep going forward in the NAME OF JESUS. AMEN

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.